The day I died…I mean Leg Day!

I’m sitting on my living room floor trying not to get my sweatiness all over my furniture. I decided to switch up my normal leg day routine since my goals are a bit different now. At first I was trying to build massive amounts of muscle in my legs, but now I want to just lean and tone them down…well thats the goal at least. I decided to do a mixture of muscle building and high rep exercises today. I was practically dying on the stair master for 10 minutes, but I MADE IT! Can we all agree that no matter how many times you’ve done the stair master it kicks your butt? Maybe it’s just me… Make sure you get all your reps in and as always, use proper form!

xoxo

Warmup:

Squat with bar only focusing on your form!

Squat – 135lbs x 10reps x 3sets

Smith Lunges – 50lbs x 10reps x 2sets (each leg)

60lbs x 10reps x 1set

Leg Press + Quad Pulses – 180lbs x 15reps x 3sets (LP)

180lbs x 20reps x 2sets w/burnout set of 40reps (SP)

Hamstring Curls – 65lbs x 15reps x 3sets

Donkey Kicks on Hamstring Curl Machine – 35lbs x 10reps x 3sets (each leg)

Elevated Abduction – 80lbs x 12reps x 1set

85lbs x 12reps x 2sets

5min on Bike w/moderate resistance

15min on Stair Master w/moderate speed

Leave a Reply

